Thought: If I could Afford Christmas

“Happiness resides not in possessions, and not in gold, happiness dwells in the soul.”
-Democritus

Up, and decided to make this post. Well, its that time of the season of giving and receiving marketing. While we are in that time, I just wanted to make a wish list. No, Santa didn’t get my letter because, I fear he’s over his yearly budget. I seen the people at SlamxHype.com do this weekly list, So I’m just putting my list out there as well. Maybe santa(or a donator) will see this and grant a poor southside boys list!, or in 2011 I’ll work hard and obtain these items. Eh, it can happen.

•Canon Powershot G12:

The pictures I took this year was from my mentor. He had a Powershot G9 and I was really excited when taking pictures with it. My friend had the G11 model and that was just so clear when taking pictures. Looking at the G12 and its quality and abilities, I would definitely be taking more than pictures from my blackberry.


•Roy Selvedge Jeans

Not even lying when I say I don’t care much about jeans, but I have a sudden crave for denim jeans now. Especially Selvedge. That red stitching in the inside is official. I gave away most of my jeans I cannot fit or too baggy. Now, I only got about 4 pairs of jeans left. So maybe 2 pairs of these will be too nice in my closet. Plus everyone has nudie. Only a few have these and that’s the plan. Look beyond the popular brands.


•T-Mobile Blackberry 9700

For those who know me, my blackberry 8520 laid to rest due to a big party and was reduced to an old Samsung flip phone. I already have an ipod touch and this is just the right phone to be in school with. Not to impress and show off, but just for the calendar, alarm, and apps that’ll help when I travel away. I am #TeamBlackberry, so this would be a blessed upgrade.

• Jordan VII Bordeaux

I never, EVER EVER, owned a pair of jordans in my life. I had chances to buy some, but like Ye said, “Wait till I get my money right!” As a teen in chicago, your wack without a pair of J’s. These release this year(2011) and the only pair I want to have. One word: fresh. Every other jordan pairs are cool, but I would kill for a chance to own a pair of these babies.

Leave a Reply

